Communicate – Never Preach – on Twitter…

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

by Frances Caballo  on The Book Designer site:

Image from: Bigstock

As I prepared for a presentation for the San Francisco Writers Conference a few years ago, I thought, “Wouldn’t it be cool if I could come up with an acronym about the way writers should use social media?”

I sat at my desk and played with some variables. It didn’t take long for me to come up with what I thought was the perfect combination. The acronym I settled on is CARE and this is what it stands for:

C – Communicate with your readers.

A – Answer your readers’ questions.

R – Relate to your readers.

E – Educate and entertain.

Joanna Penn devised the term social karma. As she explains it, if you want book sales, buy books. If you want book reviews, write reviews for the books you read. If you want people to like your…

View original post 167 more words

Leave a Reply

