The power of Direct Sponsorship

This is how organizations are using charity to extort money from others!

Reuben Mwaura

Kitengela guys that i have known since we started living in an orphanage

In many years I have lived as a vulnerable child in the slums of Nairobi with my single mother, I always thought why bad things happened to me and why good things never happened. I could see a child like me collecting money from the ground, they bought sweets and Mandazi and in many cases, they never shared with me. I started discovering the power of money at a very tender age and that made me realize the root of all evil was poverty.

My brother Moses and I grew at the worst dark conditions of Mukuru slums, where light was only in the day and darkness was all over the slum during the night. There was no way electricity could reach our ghetto and we never saw the meaning of it anyway. Houses burned and people…

View original post 708 more words

Leave a Reply

