Competence Is The Cure To The Nation!

Dear Mr Politician, I don’t want your money,

I don’t want your propaganda
I don’t want you acting cool like a 16 year old,
I don’t want you making jokes of others
I don’t want you inciting my fellow citizens to fight against each other
I don’t want you hiding behind corruption and other evils of the society
I don’t want you touring the world, spending too much money while your country is in chaos
I don’t want you ignoring what you can actually see
I don’t want road blockage when you’re passing,
But,
I want you to advocate for peace, love and unity amongst ourselves,
I want you to cater for the needs of every citizen,
I want you to ensure all Public servants are paid their wages and salaries at the right time and adequately to satisfy their needs
I want to offer more employment opportunities to the youths,
I want you to ensure famine and drought is dealt with
I want you to ensure all roads are passable
I want you to ensure there’s adequate water supply
I want you to clear the streets by providing homes for the needy
I want you to ensure the environment is well taken care of
I want  you to ensure there’s good correlation with other countries
I want you to be someone the citizens can confide in
I want you to associate with others freely without throwing shade
I want you to go to church but don’t make it a political strategy
I want you to attend funerals and send the dead in peace, and not as a campaigning opportunity
I want you to go to the local hospitals so that you can provide better equipments
I want your children to attends public universities, so that they can know the struggle is real
I want you to ensure there’s stability in our country,
I want you to provide a platform whereby everyone feels capable and equally treated!
I want you to ensure every Kenyan is free to express their feelings without being held hostage
I want you to ensure theres security in our country and all our borders
I want you to ensure the budget favors everyone,
I want you to ensure necessities are affordable and available at any given time
I want you to introduce basic,  and applicable classes in the curriculum
I want you to handle matters even before the citizens strike and demonstrate.
I want our country to be as peaceful as possible during this election period and always.
One people, one nation.
images
9 thoughts on “Competence Is The Cure To The Nation!

  1. That’s amazing! I’d say to my country’s illegitimate president some of those and especially this:
    “I want you to ensure all Public servants are paid their wages and salaries at the right time and adequately to satisfy their needs”. I’ve been living this hell for quite some time now as a teacher.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

