The Face Of Reality!

When I was young, there’s nothing I respected and honored more than being a grown up.

I couldn’t understand how they managed to handle alot of chores and at the same time care for each and every member of the family, friends and other relatives.
To me, grown ups were supernatural beings who didn’t even fart or make  mistakes. I respected and admired their capability to handle almost everything.
When I was a teenager, I got to realize how caring and protective grown ups were, how they ensure you complete your assignments on time, ensure you don’t involve yourself with gangs and cliques around, and also ensure you sing Christmas carols every Christmas and that was never negotiable.
When I finished school and was all grown where I could accompany myself anywhere and everywhere, I got to realize the grown ups I knew back at home are different from the grown ups I don’t recognize with. They tend to pretend to be perfect and condemn everything wrong that others do, they pretend to know it all while there is some basic knowledge they lack.
They’re the loudest in public places to be recognized and be respected. They’re the fastest to judge while they do the same things.
They want to be known as powerful and respectful people, they want to boss other people’s children while they can’t handle their own kids. They want to scream and shout at others but won’t take anyone shouting at them.
They’re quick to curse while they’re the ones on the wrong!
I mean, what happened to the grown ups I grew up knowing?
Was it all up for show?
So that children don’t grow up having a negative perspective of them?
I don’t understand grown ups but they should respect youngsters too!
We do have a say and we deserve to be listened to, our opinion and views matter equally.
Don’t let a grown up out there make you feel like you’re not worth living and being yourself!
Be yourself, and focus only on the positives, ignore the negatives and live life as supposed to!
Nobody can escape adulthood, but it depends which type of an adult you are!
8 thoughts on “The Face Of Reality!

Leave a Reply

