Vote❓ No!-Maybe-Yes

Miss Yv

As we all know, by the end of this year, there will be elections. ELECTIONS!! Just the thought of it gives me shrills. The word alone has the magnitude of making me unsettled and I freak out most of the time. Why? because 2007 happened. The most terrifying and horrifying epics of my life. Walking back through memory lane brings tears in my eyes. The 🔫shots, the dead bodies, women and children crying, fathers and brothers trying to fight for shelter. Increase in food prices because shopkeepers opened at a risk. Businesses crumbling down, schools closing, all around was just smoke, smoke and more smoke. I remember it all as if it was yesterday. Writing it down pains my heart, makes me go down on my knees and seek PEACE. The amount of blood shed was more than the required blood to save lives in the hospitals. The fear amongst…

View original post 793 more words

Leave a Reply

