To vote or not to vote?

I have to say am in a dilemma just as she is. I was denied an ID by huduma center by reasons best known to them. And since the registration period isn’t being extended, it’s evident I won’t be registered nor vote. I’ll be praying for the best but expecting Kenyans to do what they have to.

SHYGIRL254

I love listening to Nick Ndeda on XFM every morning on my way to work and I have to say, he’s never disappointed me. From the ‘quarter after laughter’, to ‘Kenyans behaving badly’ to ‘Thank God I Don’t Live in the West’; everything is always interestingly funny, making the news bearable. Yesterday, during the 9 AM news, I heard them talking about voting, saying that the registration period would not be extended.

Got me thinking about how I have never voted before, because I never understood the whole process or I’m just lazy, or I hate the way people who work for the government treat the rest of us. I don’t know…

For a while now, I have been thinking about getting a voter’s card. I think I need to take things into my own hands and make grown-up decisions for my country.

When I got to the office I…

View original post 390 more words

Leave a Reply

