First Year Anniversary

It’s been one year now since my brother created this website for me, 9th July 2015, but I  officially started using it on 10th July 2015, my very first post was published.

It hasn’t been easy coming up with ideas and all that but I’ve managed either way. I happen to have history in writing. Back in high school, I wrote a play and it was acted out in class, although it wasn’t as good, I think I did quite a great job by writing and directing the play. I also used to write articles and stick them on notice boards and classes as well thanks to being in Journalism and Debate Club. I wrote another play but I apparently lost the book, but I do regret writing it, I was too shallow and immature then.

As per now, am working on two novels hoping they’ll be published once am done writing. I know it won’t be as easy as expected  but I believe in myself, I got this. I have 70 written rap songs but I think they’ll  be  better if preformed by other artistes, I wouldn’t mind trading them.

I have to thank all my viewers from day one who’ve kept it real with me irregardless the content of the blogs. Your views, opinions and comments have pushed me to writing better articles and having a different perspective regarding different matters in this world.

Everytime I publish an article, I already know the ones who’ll view and the ones who’ll ignore it. Although I do send the link to all my contacts and share on all my social media platforms, am sure not everyone bothers. I get ignored at times but am never discouraged, you don’t get all that you want in this life. You have to push on all through to be a great person and make the world a better place as well.

All in all, I appreciate the love, and support from every viewer since day one. It’s been a journey and it’s not over yet till I get a couple of awards and make the world a better place through writing.

It’s only my first anniversary, by my fifth, I’ll have done better and greater work, through your support and God’s guidance of course. Looking forward to a higher readership.

Much love!😃

32 thoughts on “First Year Anniversary

  1. way to go siz.. And I can see you struggled to really make ends meet, not everybody likes, reads or looks at what you write but just know those few people do count. And I think Its high time we start being judged with our good work, how we deliver it and ensure the message is passed not because am connected or I have been long in the industry. All the best

    Liked by 1 person

  2. has it really been one year
    i Remember your first post…. he he anyway you have done a preety good job.. your ideas are great. you leave us in thoughts and its really nice sitting in the living room in the evening reading your blogs
    those novels zikam through when you done
    anyway I think happy anniversary is in order

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy late anniversary…all the bestest Madge in all your endeavours.. #Ms Rapper….don’t give up just as U say..N like Nikki amma say..Madge don’t stop U the bestest N U keep coming at the top as bestest in all you do…..God Bless.

    Like

  4. aaw.. this is so sweet and strong.. keep up Madonna.. Yeea yu gat this.. looking forward to read your novels… good luck in this..Ik God gatchu…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

